The Best Australian Poems 2009
Pub date: November 2009
RRP: $24.95
ISBN: 9781863954525
Imprint: Black Inc.
Format: PB
Size: 210 x 135mm
Extent: 240pp

The Best Australian Poems 2009

Edited by Robert Adamson

In The Best Australian Poems 2009, award-winning poet Robert Adamson puts together a selection of the most outstanding poems written by Australian authors over the past year. Alongside renowned names, the editor has solicited contributions from new and emerging poets and some of their work appears in print here for the first time. The result is a vibrant and fascinating edition of this much-loved anthology.

Contributors include: Alex Skovron, Les Murray, Clive James, Dorothy Porter, John Tranter, Lisa Gorton, Peter Porter, Thomas Shapcott, Judith Beveridge, Chris Wallace-Crabbe and many more. Please click here for full list.

Robert Adamson

Robert Adamson is the author of The Golden Bird (winner of the CJ Dennis Prize for Poetry in the 2009 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards) and editor of The Best Australian Poems 2010.